To see JCRC public statements click here

Justice, Justice you shall pursue,” we read on Parashat Shoftim. The demand of Justice goes beyond the idea of a Justice system. It implies fairness, equal opportunity, judging people for who they are and for their own actions. The idea of Justice is present throughout our sources and it is an integral part of all branches of Judaism regardless of whatever other differences might exist between them.

Justice is making sure people can live from what they earn doing honest work.

Justice means that no person should pay for the privileges of others.

Justice means to always defend the truth, even when it is painful to do so.

The Jewish Community Relations Council (JCRC) is our vehicle to pursue Justice together, as a community. Defending Justice in all walks of life is an important way of repairing the world. Our own history has taught us what happens when people are denied Justice and Equal Opportunity.

The JCRC brings together members of different segments of the Jewish community, with different ideas and different interpretations to find common ground and speak out and act as a community to do what is right and help heal the world, one person and one group at a time.

The JCRC is concerned with upholding Israel’s existence as the Nation State of the Jewish people; as the realization of our right to self-determination. We are there to confront those who would deny the Jewish people the same right they demand for everyone else. We defend the rights of Jews wherever they may live.

The JCRC is concerned with those living in poverty in our own backyard and with finding ways to help them out of their current situation. We represent the Jewish Federation at the table of the Emergency Food and Shelter Program, a National partnership of organizations which invests over $ 300,000 a year in fighting poverty and providing for the basic needs of families here in El Paso.

The JCRC believes in the words of Emma Lazarus, written on the pedestal of the Statue of Liberty: “Give me your tired, your poor, your huddled masses yearning to be free…” We believe in this because  it is just and because our ancestors were denied access to many countries over the centuries.

We believe in Social Justice in all its forms, and we believe in our role as stewards of our Planet.

We represent all these concerns and more to our Elected Officials, to the Media and within our own Jewish Community in El Paso. We do this essential work through educational programs and through speaking out. Contact Us with your personal concerns…STAND UP AND BE COUNTED!

The Jewish Community Relations Council is part of the Jewish Federation of Greater El Paso and a member of the Jewish Council for Public Affairs.



District 16: Congressman Beto O'Rourke


Committees: Armed Services, Veterans' Affairs




District 23: Congressman Will Hurd


Committees: Homeland Security, Oversight and Government, Small Business








Mayor: Oscar Leeser                      (915) 212-0021

District 1: Peter Svarzbein         (915) 212-0001

District 2: Alexsandra Annello  (915) 212-0002

District 3: Cassandra Brown      (915) 212-0003

District 4: Joe Molinar             (915) 212-0004

District 5: Isabel Salcido           (915) 212-0005

District 6: Claudia Lizette Rodriguez            (915) 212-0006

District 7: Henry Rivera              (915) 212-0007

District 8: Cissy Lizarraga          (915) 212-0008


Click on your Representative's

name to visit their website

Texas State House District 75

Representative Mary González

Capitol Office: EXT E1.302
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0613
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910
Austin, TX 78768
District Address: 1200 Santos Sanchez
Socorro TX 79927
Phone: (915) 790-2299 

Texas State House District 76

Representative Claudia Ordaz Perez
Capitol Office: EXT E2,802 - 512- 463-0622
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910
Austin, TX 78768
District Address:


Texas State House District 77

Representative Evelina "Lina" Ortega
Capitol Office: EXT E2.204
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0638
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910
Austin, TX 78768

istrict Address: 310 N. Mesa, Suite 424

El Paso TX 79901
Phone: (915)  351-4031

Texas State House District 78

Representative Joseph E. Moody
Capitol Office: Room: GN.8
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0728
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910
Austin, TX 78768
District Address: 7635 Remcon Circle C-301
El Paso TX 79912
Phone: (915) 751-2700 

Texas State House District 79

Representative Art Fierro
Capitol Office: EXT E2.422
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0596
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910
Austin, TX 78768
District Address: 1760 Lee Trevino, Suite B
El Paso TX 79936
Phone: (915) 629-9522 

Texas State Senator

Texas State Senate District 29

Senator:  César Blanco
Capitol Office: EXT E1.610
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0129
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 12068, Capitol Station
Austin, TX 78711
District Address: 9440 Viscount Blvd., Suite 205
El Paso TX 79925
Phone: (915) 595-5955
State District Offices